Life + Reading Update | May 28th, 2020

Wow, I haven’t posted on here in months. This is the longest I’ve officially gone without updating my blog since 2016. I apologize for randomly not posting however I’ve been active on my instagram so if you follow me there, you can get updates more often.

I guess the recent I haven’t been posting as much is because I haven’t been reading much either. When I do read, it takes me forever to finish something. I’m slowly making my way through Songbirds & Snakes by Suzanne Collins. I’m only about 200 pages in but I plan to read more tonight.

The bookstore I used to work at is closing and I haven’t had a job there since early March. I moved onto to working at Barnes & Noble but I unfortunately got laid off at the end of March. I haven’t gone back yet because our stores still aren’t open yet. I have no idea when it’ll open again. It’s been tough but I’m lucky enough to have my family here for me.

I also just went through a breakup that was hard. We had been dating for 4+ years and I’m not going to say it’s been easy, but I’m not hurt anymore. I feel pretty good about it, actually. The timing just sucks, though.

I was actually tested for COVID-19 recently as well and my test came back negative, thankfully. I’ve just been dealing with my asthma/anxiety lately. Because my asthma has been worse, I was recommended for both COVID tests. However, I’m very lucky my test came back negative.

I’ve been listening to a lot of music recently, as well as watching films here and there. I’m going to make a whole post dedicated to the films and stuff I’ve been watching recently. I hope you’re looking forward to that. 🙂

I hope you all are staying healthy!

 

 

 

To hear my thoughts elsewhere, follow me on social media: Goodreads | BookTube | Instagram | Twitter

Published by

uponthepages

blogger + bookseller | slytherin | xix

Leave a comment